Page 1 of 1

Recon Levels by Sector

Posted: Mon 01 Jul 2013 8:27 pm
by Zoi
I'm working on Malta again and would like the Italians to have good Intel on Malta itself but no Intel on shipping. Is there and easy way to make this work? I was thinking a neutral spy or something as an Italian spy would just get killed by flak etc.

Posted: Mon 01 Jul 2013 9:16 pm
by IV/JG7_4Shades
Hi Zoi,

There is no direct feature for this, but you could write a simple SQL query to set the recon level for every non-naval Allied unit within X metres of the centre of Malta, and run it after each Analyze stage.

Cheers,
4S

Posted: Mon 01 Jul 2013 11:34 pm
by Zoi
Thanks Shades!

Campaigns work well when they are simple but the longer I do this the more tweaking I want to do. Hazards of the I want syndrome I guess.

Posted: Tue 02 Jul 2013 1:29 pm
by II/JG3K.Brandle
A way to do this is to initialize the campaign in parts with the recon parameters you are after.

-Build the Island defenses with recon set to start at 50%.
-Save the object mission data file
-flush
-build the aircraft and ships part of the template and start recon at 0%.
-take the data from the saved object mission data and copy and paste it into the existing build

If you log in as the opponent you should see scattered objects on the islands, no aircraft and no ships.

Posted: Tue 02 Jul 2013 4:51 pm
by Zoi
Thanks Brandle

That would be a lot less dangerous than me writing a script :D Remembering to run a script is also asking a lot of an old man.

Posted: Tue 02 Jul 2013 7:57 pm
by 22GCT_Gross

Code: Select all

UPDATE 
  `ObjMissionData`,
  `Object_Specifications` 
SET
  `ObjMissionData`.`Recon_Percent` = 0 
WHERE (
    `Object_Specifications`.`Object_Type` = `ObjMissionData`.`Obj_Type` 
    AND `Object_Specifications`.`Object_Class` LIKE "S%" 
    AND `ObjMissionData`.`Mission_Name` = "your mission_name string.mis"
  ) ;